Free Delivery on Orders over €100

My Wellbeing Year 1

My Wellbeing – Year 1 is the first book in a new Junior Cycle SPHE series from Anne Jones, Anita Stackpoole and Fiona Chambers, the bestselling authors of the Junior Cycle SPHE series, Minding Me: My Wellbeing and the Senior Cycle SPHE textbook, It’s My Wellbeing. My Wellbeing is based on the new SPHE Short Course specification. This Year 1 book from the series covers all 4 strands. A spiral approach is used to unpack the learning outcomes appropriate for First Year from each strand. • ensuring empathy is the foundation of all learning throughout the course. • widening the lens to include social responsibility rather than just individual rights. • using dialogue in the classroom as a learning strategy. • acknowledging that students are not always the main decision makers over all aspects of their lives. Pair work and group work provided via plenty of easy-to-follow activities. The three cross-cutting elements – Awareness, Dialogue and Reflection & Action – appear throughout all chapters, referenced by clear icons. Case studies occur throughout the book dealing with issues that teenagers will find relevant.
More Information
SKU 9781915486080
ISBN 9781915486080
Publisher Mentor
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:My Wellbeing Year 1
Your Rating
Copyright © 2013-present Magento, Inc. All rights reserved.